Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What Should I Buy????

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Mikey10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikey10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What Should I Buy????
    Posted: 05/21/2007 at 5:46pm
Hello guys, I am new at this forum, and would like to say hi to all before I state my problem. I have been playing for 2 years now, but still haven't had the guts to buy my first pro paddle (blade/rubber set-up). I was just wondering if you guys could help me out a little. Here are some playing facts about me:

When playing, I like to use my forehand to smash, and also to chop at the ball in some occasions. I also serve with the forehand side of my paddle (the black side). I am left handed and like to use my backhand (red) to put many different spins on the ball, and also like to put a heavy topspin on the ball to make it arch a lot, making it had to return without me being able to forehand smash it back. I am looking at spending about $100 CAD. So if you guys could take a little time to share any info you have that would help me out, I would appreciate it. Thank You
~ MIKE ~
Sponsored Links

NTTT View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NTTT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/21/2007 at 6:03pm
Contact PPGear
Swiff View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swiff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/21/2007 at 8:57pm
First of all.    www.paddlepalace.com   They may even have a help section.  So I'm guessing your more of an offensive? 

You may want to try a blade to suit an all around game.    Each blade is labled Def.  Off.  or All.  You should try an all.

creeder06 View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member