Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need Advice Please. Gergely, rubbers or skill?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
rokphish View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rokphish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need Advice Please. Gergely, rubbers or skill?
    Posted: 11/27/2007 at 7:55am
Hi, all!
I need your valuable advices please....
I currently have a credit with one of local TT store and I'm wondering how to spend it. I was thinking about getting either Gergely or Primorac Carbon.
Here's my background:
I started playing with a premade cheap chinese blade+rubbers about 2 years ago and had a chinese student who were majoring on tt p.e. teaching me how to play tt for about 2 months. Then I didn't play for a year after that.

Last year I started playing again in a local tt club. I used DHS H-WL with Faster 3 and Hurricane 3 (commercial). From then I managed to try several other rubbers such as: Hurricane 2, 729 Lightening, Dawei 388, Dawei Inspirit, LKT XT, LKT Torrent, Sriver El, Cermet, Mark V Ad, Andro Plasma, Andro Revolution, Prashida Frankfurt, Prashida Osaka, Prashida Tokyo, and Prashida Tokyo 2 (pre-release sample).
Half a year ago I got another all wood blade (7ply) Sanwei V5. Had no idea what kind of wood since no information that I could find on it. The V5 has much vibration (I like it), less control than the H-WL, but quite much faster than the H-WL. A couple months ago I got me Dawei Wavestone based on the good reviews I read here and other forums and have been using this blade since.

My early setup was using Hurricane 3 BH with Faster 3 BH. But then I found the most suitable BH in LKT XT. It just worked great for me. BUT I had to use speed glue for the XT to work for me. A few months back I decided to forgo speed glue, thus I need to find other rubbers.