FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Hinoki Blade Advice

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
hafawaz View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hafawaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hinoki Blade Advice
    Posted: 04/21/2008 at 2:15pm

I'm an tactical player, mostly 2 winged looping - aggressive play.  I use either Sriver El, Yasaka Mark V or Inspirit rubbbers.

I'd like to try a hinoki blade - currently considering a Butterfly Kiso Hinoki or a Septear.

Anyone tried either and how do they play?  Also, is a one ply hinoki preferable. 

I started playing TT years ago with the Jonyer FL. 

Thanks.
Senkoh - 85 with Sriver EL 2.1
Keyshot Light with Sriver FX 2.1
Sponsored Links

Wingman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wingman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/21/2008 at 2:28pm
1 ply and multiply hinoki are quite different.  Only 1 ply can bring out the "true hinoki" characteristic.  I don't know if Jonyer's plys are all hinoki.  I have tried that breiftly and can confirm that they are totally different.  1Ply would be in Off to Off+ range, while Jonyer is Off-, difference in speed is very clear.  Dalamchop tried both 1ply (Speed90) and Septear.
As BTY Senkoh just came out and I didn't try it yet, I would say a safe choice to start with would be Juic 1 Ply. 
A Proud Member of the Single Ply Hinoki Club

Speed90 Cpen: F3 Big Slam Max, Xtend 2.0 89/160 grams
H-1-9 FL: Impuls speed 2.0, QUAD420 Max 90/161 grams
JimT View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/21/2008 at 4:25pm