Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

What paddle do I have?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
m_kluch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote m_kluch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What paddle do I have?
    Posted: 01/26/2009 at 5:08pm
Hi, I've been playing table tennis for about 4 years now using some paddle I bought on ebay without any knowledge about paddles. These past couple of days I've been doing a lot of research on paddles and rubbers to try and figure out what kind of paddle I have and what are its strengths and weakness. The handle says "TNREENINE 999" on it so I figured it was a three nine blade. The rubbers have 3 nines on them too. The red side is a super 999T which I think is a globe 999T rubber and the black side is a super 889 which I also believe is a globe 889 short pips rubber. The sponges look to be whitish and about 2mm each. Can someone tell me what I have here and if it's a good intermediate paddle?

Sponsored Links

pokerpete View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pokerpete Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/26/2009 at 5:40pm
this paddle is bad for ping pong...and terrible for table tennis

you should buy a proper blade and rubbers A.S.A.P.

i can tell from the pics your red rubber is completely oxidized and has very little grip and black probably has even less!

if im right you probably have a hard time to attack with that bat because it has properties like a defensive bat set up

Blade:Stiga Sense 7.6/ Timo ZLC

FH: Tenergy 05FX

BH: Tibhar Q5 Sound

m_kluch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote m_kluch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/26/2009 at 5:46pm