FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Viscaria: Low throw?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
mon22 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mon22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Viscaria: Low throw?
    Posted: 08/04/2011 at 5:09pm
Hey just wondering if anyone can compare the viscaria's throw to other blades.
Its considered to be a loopers blade but the throw is supposedly low. Can anyone confirm this?

If so, would it still be alright to pair it w. my usual DHS h2? Or would that be too low?
I am a total Newb. Come at me!
Sponsored Links

cls2222 View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cls2222 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/04/2011 at 5:12pm
I just hit with a Viscaria w/ 2x T64 and it had a pretty high throw. Not as much as a TBS I'd say but definitely not as low as a pure carbon blade like the Primorac Carbon or Galaxy T-2. Definitely a looper's blade.
Korbel
Stiga Boost TX   

mon22 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mon22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/04/2011 at 5:23pm
well t64 imo has a higher throw than the h2 from my experience. 
racquetsforsale View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote racquetsforsale Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/04/2011 at 9:24pm

I think the rubber influences the throw much more than the blade does, unless it's a hard, stiff, and fast blade.

cls2222 View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cls2222 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/04/2011 at 11:06pm
Are you boosting your h2, because its going to have a much lower throw that way (unboosted).