Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Upgrade Suggestions Again :P

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
unstopabl3 View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote unstopabl3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Upgrade Suggestions Again :P
    Posted: 09/14/2014 at 1:47pm
Hi pros, here is my current setup:

BLADE: Yasaka Ma Lin Soft Carbon 7 Ply

FH: Yasaka Rakza 7

BH: Yasaka Mark V

I've been using it for the past 7 months and enjoyed every bit, I've improved my BH to the extent that I can now do much more than simple blocks or slices, and my FH has become way more consistent and powerful, so thanks to all the members who helped me with this setup.

Now I'm looking to transition into modern setups, want to taste the flavours of newer blades and rubbers and need your suggestions again.

I'm an attacker and play actively with my FH, trying to get a point with a 3rd ball smash or topspin placed accurately at either side of the table. I have many different types of serves but I try to generate as much spin as possible and I do a lot of FH topspin loops. My BH is my weaker side, I mostly just slice or block the return but do go for the kill when required and have started looping with some amount of topspin as well. I also serve with my BH and try to generate spin and speed to get the point on service. But I need to improve my BH service returns as I only slice or chock most of the service returns, whereas I want to be able to loop and return the ball over the net with my BH.

The following are my requirements but you guys can suggest whatever you think is best for me: