Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Think I'm Nuts?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
frogger View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote frogger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Think I'm Nuts?
    Posted: 12/30/2014 at 10:04pm

I have been playing Tenergy's and some Nittaku rubbers for a few years now and find I lose crucial points due to the speed/spin/control of those rubbers. I found some max thickness Sriver, yes Sriver that I put on my TBS. I glued it up with 3 layers of Elmer's glue and I must say the feeling was fantastic. My loops are landing with much more accuracy with a little less speed (still fast though) and touch for short balls is much better. I don't use Elmer's for the speed glue effect but for the ease of use. A fresh sheet of Sriver is deader than a frozen horse So am I nuts for changing to this setup? 3 layers of Elmer's is gooooood!

Dan Seemiller told me it was real good.

Wood Paddle
Red side
Black side.

Sponsored Links

jrscatman View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote jrscatman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/30/2014 at 10:22pm
Winning with dead horse beats losing with thoroughbred!
Butterfly MPS
FH: Donic Acuda S1
BH: Palio CK531A OX
dannyreventon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dannyreventon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12/30/2014 at 10:58pm
I  hope you are using the Elmers rubber cement not the elmers white glue.
Main Setup:
Timo Boll Spirit
FH: Neo H3 Prov 39deg
BH: Xiom Musa

Stiga Clipper Wood
FH: Neo Skyline 3
BH: Stiga Neos Sound ST

Avenger 5
FH: Neo H3
Bh: Xiom Musa

pnachtwey View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member