Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Rubber Selection w/ Viscaria

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
caratoon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caratoon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rubber Selection w/ Viscaria
    Posted: 01/16/2017 at 11:06pm
Hello. This is my first time asking for rubber recommendations here. I got a Viscaria from ProSpin (Great Transaction) and 2 Vega Pros for it. I've been using it for 5ish months so the forehand and backhand side died a while ago and I haven't bought new rubbers because i'm stumped on what rubbers to pick. 

For reference, I am a 1700 USATT attacker. My game consists of strong forehand 3rd balls and 5th balls and quick loops off the bounce from my backhand. I don't have many problems with my short game and my main shortcomings are lack of any footwork and slow transitions from forehand to backhand. I have tried T05 and MXP on my forehand and they both feel amazing so I think mxp will go there but as for backhand I have no idea. 

I have tried Hurricane 3 neo, 729 sst, Mxp, vega pro, and rakza 7 on it and so far I like Mxp more by a mile.

Please don't reccomend tenergy as I have tried them and i'm boycotting them on account of having a college student's wallet. Even though I think mxp will work on my forehand if you have suggestions that you think work great on forehand I would love to hear them, I have room to experiment a little.

If anymore information would help in your suggestions post something below and I'll add to this post.

Thanks for the help!

PS: I know there are alot of these posts with the butterfly alc blades, but many of the suggestions there are various versions of tenergy and I thought it would be better if I gave my playing style

Edited by caratoon - 01/16/2017 at 11:08pm
Carbonnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
BTY Viscaria 88g
FH/Bh: MXP/Rasant
Sponsored Links