Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Estimate my Rating! Plus Advice Welcome!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
mickd View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mickd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Estimate my Rating! Plus Advice Welcome!
    Posted: 10/16/2017 at 12:30am
I know these threads generate a lot of divided opinions, and most the time they're extremely inaccurate, too. But I personally always found them enjoyable to read.

So this is a for fun thread. Everyone is welcome to estimate whatever they want. Please estimate in USATT rating. These videos are of me. I'm the guy that appears in all the videos! Younger guy wearing black in the first 2 videos, and blue in the last 2.

Quick note: I've never played in the US. I started playing after moving to Japan, and I play at local clubs and tournaments. I live in rural Japan.

Here are some matches I played recently. I've edited out picking up the balls to shorten the videos. I'll include background on the players as well, so hopefully that helps.

Player 1:
Inverted Penholder. I've played in like 5 times over the last few years. I've never won. I've never even been close until now. He's one of the better players. He specializes in spin. Most of his serves have a lot of sidespin, and his pushes have quite a lot of backspin, too. While he is pretty good at opening, he usually pushes until the opponent opens, and counter loops from far from the table.
Score:
14-16
8-11
7-11
10-12 (We played 4 sets)
0-4

Player 2: