Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Violin LG ST with fastarc G-1 FH and Rakza 7 BH
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Violin LG ST with fastarc G-1 FH and Rakza 7 BH

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
max vdh View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote max vdh Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Violin LG ST with fastarc G-1 FH and Rakza 7 BH
    Posted: 07/12/2018 at 11:40am
Hello,
I have commanded this setup (both FH and BH are 1.8 thick) and while waiting for the delivery I was wondering what its shortcomings would be.
I have been playing for 3 years now, my playstyle is looping from FH close to the table and at mi-distance while moving a lot and using big strokes with my whole body. I am currently developping my BH loop.
I used to play with Donic persson powerspeed (7 ply allwood off/off- blade) with Tihbar Nimbus 1.8 on FH and evolution FX-P 1.8 on BH.
I found myself going too often off the table with my loops even though my bat angle was very closed (probably due to my too big strokes and lack of touch/brush) thus I chose to buy the violin which I heard had a good feeling so I could correct my technique with the fastarc G-1 which I read goes well with violin and with which it's ok to engage the sponge strongly.
So what are your thoughts on that setup? My main concern would be the setup being too fast for me.
Thanks for your advices

Edited by max vdh - 07/12/2018 at 11:57am
Sponsored Links

tom View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/12/2018 at 12:01pm
sounds ok.  I have played with all the equipment you ordered - your balls should stay in more.  This setup definitely is not too fast.

Edited by tom - 07/12/2018 at 12:02pm
max vdh View Drop Down