Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

2.0 VS 2.2 and up

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
mon22 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mon22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 2.0 VS 2.2 and up
    Posted: 08/07/2010 at 11:24am
Hey guys,

I started using 2.2 rubbers last night since i have just gotten new equipment.  I played HORRIBLY!

Ever had this experience but adjusted well? If so, how long did it take to adjust?

Btw using the H3 Neo 39 degrees was not pleasant.  Maybe its the hrdness of the rubber...

Anyway i relied too much on the sponge and i lost ALOT of feeling on my shots. 

Thanks
I am a total Newb. Come at me!
Sponsored Links

Speedplay View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speedplay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/07/2010 at 11:58am
Have you used this rubber with a thinner sponge before? Cause it could be the rubber that you don't like.

I've not experienced any problems going up in sponge thickness, but I've had problems when I've tried 2.0 rubbers as I have felt that I'm bottoming out.
The holy grail
mon22 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mon22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/07/2010 at 12:15pm
i think i just like the hard rubbers on my FH.

Maybe the Neo would work better in a thinner blade but with the SK7 its just too much.

Btw does the anyone know where i can get a neo in 2.0? i dont think they offer it but i could be wrong
nicefrog View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nicefrog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/07/2010 at 12:18pm