Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

joola Xplode review

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Hasham View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hasham Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: joola Xplode review
    Posted: 06/11/2010 at 3:17am
OK so this is my first review, before commenting on the rubber I would like to tell u a few things about my playing style and level

I'm a beginner-intermediate player. I try to win points by fast,low and super spinny loops, i also try to vary my loop trajectory(i need to work on this more)I loop from both wings but my fore hand loop is faster and more consistent wile my backhand loop is spinnier and sometimes has some sidespin.I also overpower power loopers by blocking and placement. I broke my previous blade(donic persson exclusive off) and the rubbers on it(Yasaka Xtend on FH and coppa platin on BH)were pretty worn out so i decided to get a new setup since the donic blade wasn't available anymore.I'm currently using Xplode on both sides on a Joola wing passion fast blade.please note that I am not an advanced high-level player and my opinions about this rubber maybe right or wrong.

Review

out of the package this rubber seems quite grippy, the topsheet is not thin like older generation tensors(I've tried Xtend,Platin and Roxon 500pro). It has little or no tack. the rubber is also harder than Xtend and Roxon and might be as hard as or slightly softer or harder than Platin. I thought I would not like this rubber on the FH coz i prefer softer rubbers but was pleasantly surprised, You'll soon see why......

Counter-hitting: The rubber is fairly fast on touch shots and faster when u dig deeper. Although it is hard it feels soft since the ball really digs in. It also has a more linear feel compared to older generation tensors because of the harder sponge

Pushing: