Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Joola Trix Fast review

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Rainer87 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rainer87 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Joola Trix Fast review
    Posted: 05/31/2012 at 4:57am

I thought I write review about this blade, I am still a novice, so if someone has different opinion about this blade, then let me know.

I have been playing with Yasaka Ma Lin Extra Offensive (YEO) since 12/2011 and I am very pleased with this blade. Fh rubber Baracuda 1.8 and BH rubber Razka7 1.8. Because my friends bought balsa/carbon (BTY Lindmae Special and BTY Balsa Carbo X5) blades I couldnt resist and bought one for myself Joola Trix Fast. I chose something similar in speed with YEO, my friends chose faster blades.

Reason why I wanted balsa/carbon blade was that I have heard that balsa provides very good control with good speed. Balsa absorbs ball to the blade and then gives to the ball spring effect (catapult) and fires it off the blade. In that moment where blade absorbs the ball, you can give the ball direction what you desire. Carbon gives blade bigger sweet spot and control and also nice click sound. Also balsa blades are very light.

At first I sealed the blade with water based lacquer with one layer to prevent splintering. For FH rubber I chose Baracuda 2.0 and BH rubber Hexer 2.1, both used rubbers. Hexer I find very similar to Razka7 and thats why I chose Hexer, so it would be similar setup to my YEO blade, shame that I didnt have rubbers with the same thickness as on YEO.

Pictures:

When hitting the ball with "naked" blade, then there was nice click sound from carbon, but blade felt very slow, ball didnt bounce at all, but when hitting it little bit stronger, then you could feel the speed as well, I guess that is what balsa does to the blade.

Table Tennis Database comparison: