Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

watch my video and help me with strokes

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
studmuffin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote studmuffin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: watch my video and help me with strokes
    Posted: 05/20/2006 at 10:29am
Hi, i'm a noob here (23 yrs old) and have been training for about 4 years already. I just want to ask all the coaches and pros here for tips on what's wrong with my strokes and footwork (a lot is wrong, i know, lol! but i'd appreciate some specifics), based on this video i have. I'm the one wearing the maroon/red shirt.

my setup: Gergely21 Carbon, FH: RITC 729, BH: Butterfly Super Anti (right handed shakehand)

I'd appreciate any help or comments anybody can give me. Thanks in advance.

Here's the link my video on grouper.com:
http://grouper.com/GlobalMedia/MediaDetails.aspx?id=825932
Sponsored Links

Indonesia5000 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Indonesia5000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/20/2006 at 11:01am
Wheres your footwork? everytime you looped thge ball you had your foot planted. You can get good speed from doin that but not alot of spin. If you use your body more to follow thru with the stroke i bet you could make the ball go faster 
blade:Yasaka Gatien Extra, Gatien Carbon cpen
FH: Globe999 on dhs #20 BH: SST Cross
YATTP View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote YATTP Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05/20/2006 at 12:29pm
The video is too short to give you any substantial comments. I can't really see your feet etc. You need to have a longer video from a more distant perspective.
ryno View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member