Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Please see - genuine or fake DHS*** ball?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
pingpongist View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pingpongist Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Please see - genuine or fake DHS*** ball?
    Posted: 08/23/2006 at 12:18am
I have no personal experience with DHS*** balls, and am hoping to hear opinions of those who have.

The main reason for my curiosity regarding the ball from the photo is that I can buy these for 0.30 USD a piece. It appears to be a good deal, but... The balls are available in a chinese store where they sell everything you can imagine, but the only table tennis stuff sold are these balls...

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/8175/dhs3starballcc4.jpg

The ball from the photo is 39mm in diameter and, I would say, very hard. My impression is that the balls wall is pretty thick. The surface is smooth and the seam is also well done. The ball feels good and appears to be of good quality. Unfortunatelly, I haven't had time to play with it yet...

Based on description and the provided photo, what would be your guess - genuine or fake DHS***?

For what is worth, I checked at on-line stores the boxes for DHS*** balls, and the writing on those boxes and the ball are identical.

Buy the way, what are the physical characteristics of DHS*** balls?

Thanks...
Sponsored Links

bigreddawgie View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bigreddawgie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/23/2006 at 12:24am
how u kno its 39 mm?  is it just me or is the lettering funky looking
linn88 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote linn88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/23/2006 at 1:15am