Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Blade Rubber Combination

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
sumit.tbrl View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sumit.tbrl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Blade Rubber Combination
    Posted: 04/16/2017 at 3:35am
Hello All...
My question is about combination of blade and rubbers for intermidiates. And I've a long explaination for my query or may be say confusion.

Background.....

After knowing just basic TT at teenage, I started playing regularly (at a club) at the age of 32. I love playing but still an amateur in its technicalities. Get regular advices from a more pro player friend. Playing time is 4 to 6 hrs a week.
After playing for around 03 years with his second hand racket (Stiga Tube Carbo with donic rubbers), I gained fair bit of consistancy in most of common strokes except bh loop.

I then changed to a new racket as TB ZLC blade with t-05 / tibhar fx-p on fh / bh and its been around a year with this setup.

Though I knew TB ZLC is fast and wanted slow speed high spin rubbers.
Got 05 on fh cos I like to open at the first oppertunity and loop/brush the boll well with fair control.
Got fx-p on bh considering a softer rubber would help in learning loop and opening on bh also.

Issues/Problems.....

For fh, T05 looked good to me for all strokes with good control in regular practice when I know at what distance ball will come. But in game, ploblem is that while attacking a long back spin / push , the ball goes long more often or in net. Can't control the speed.
Secondly, for bh, fx-p seems ok in all aspects except that it feels like bottoms out while blocking hard drives of any pro player.

Queries....

1. Forehand...