Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Palatinus OSP Expert ALL+ Review

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
Author
Gustau View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gustau Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/02/2013 at 4:29am
Apologies for the typo in the previous post... I meant recommend. The question still stands, though; this is my first customized blade and I have no experience of blade sealing, whether it is necessary, what are the pros and cons, should I use polyurethane varnish or a TT specialized product (or hairspray!), etc.
Sponsored Links

the_theologian View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_theologian Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/02/2013 at 10:22am
Originally posted by Gustau Gustau wrote:

Apologies for the typo in the previous post... I meant recommend. The question still stands, though; this is my first customized blade and I have no experience of blade sealing, whether it is necessary, what are the pros and cons, should I use polyurethane varnish or a TT specialized product (or hairspray!), etc.

minwax hand rub satin poly

and absolutely you should.

do a forum search for more details
Appelgren Allplay ST / Vega Europe max
Gustau View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gustau Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/02/2013 at 12:41pm
Thanks for the quick and concise reply. I am not sure that the brand Minwax exists in Spain (where I live), but presumably any other polyurethane satin varnish will do? Does it matter whether it is a varnish for floors, indoor, outdoor? And should I apply one or two layers?
I have had a look at the forums, and everybody has a different recipe, so it is confusing. 
tiehwen View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member