Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Help: Beginner Group Coaching

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
IllSonny View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote IllSonny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help: Beginner Group Coaching
    Posted: 09/29/2013 at 2:25am
Hello fellow forum! I currently coach and supervise a table tennis club at a local high school but I am unsure on how I should go about teaching things in a group setting. Just some background info on me. I have been playing table tennis for about 3 years now. My highest rating was about 1200(Because I know someone is going to askSmile). The last rated tournament I played in was in March. I'm also a first year college student. As of right now, I coach alone to maybe about 20 students. I tried to split the students into 2 teams, A team and B team based on their level of skill. It kind of makes things easier. I coach each team one at a time. If I was to give an estimate of their levels, the A team is about 800-1100 and the B team is less than 800. Lately, what I have been trying to do was reinforce the basic strokes and teach simple tactics to the A team. For the B team, I have been teaching them the basic strokes, starting from forehand. Anyway, as I stated before, I was wondering on how I should group coach/teach them so that it would be more beneficial. Any advice is appreciated! Thanks! Sorry for the long post.
Stiga Infinity VPS Legend
H3
Galaxy Moon
Sponsored Links

pingpongpaddy View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pingpongpaddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/29/2013 at 3:08am
hi sonny
20 players
How many tables?
inactive dotec carbokev

yin he galaxy 1 p
ly

FH moristo sp AX MAX

bh moristo sp ax max
yogi_bear View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator