Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - MyTableTennis.NET found a new home
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

MyTableTennis.NET found a new home

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
YoAss View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 05/15/2017
Location: Tiel, NL
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote YoAss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/31/2019 at 5:55am
Originally posted by alexli alexli wrote:

Originally posted by fatt fatt wrote:

Originally posted by YoAss YoAss wrote:

Excellent.  I noticed the RSS was broken, reported it and immediately saw the site go dark.

But that turned out to be coincidental.  The RSS feed is still broken, the first item in this thread for example is:

[...]

 
same in the notification emails we receive, the links are missing the same.

edit: oops, that's exactly what you were saying


Thank you for the information! I have fixed it.


Yes you did!  Thanks.
Back to Top
Robin.w View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member
Avatar

Joined: 12/02/2017
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 628
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Robin.w Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01/31/2019 at 4:41pm
Thanks!
Back to Top
Fulanodetal View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/28/2013
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 897
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fulanodetal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/01/2019 at 1:37pm
All in all, this is an awesome forum!    ClapClapClap

Thanks for the continued effort and support!!

FdT
Back to Top
Piri View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/06/2008
Location: Dominican Republic
Status: Offline
Points: 438
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Piri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/03/2019 at 10:37am
I keep getting this screen constantly, sometimes I can't even access the forum, no matter how many times I refresh it. Anyone knows why??





Nittaku Acoustic St.
FH: BTY Tenergy 05 2.1
BH: BTY Tenergy 64 2.1


Back to Top
igorponger View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/29/2006
Location: Third planet to the Sun
Status: Offline
Points: 2503
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote igorponger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/03/2019 at 2:08pm
Yes, Opera Mini mobile would give me troubles a lot
Back to Top
Piri View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/06/2008
Location: Dominican Republic
Status: Offline
Points: 438
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Piri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/03/2019 at 3:00pm
I've tried with both Safari and Chrome, same thing, almost impossible to use Ouch

Originally posted by igorponger igorponger wrote:

Yes, Opera Mini mobile would give me troubles a lot
Nittaku Acoustic St.
FH: BTY Tenergy 05 2.1
BH: BTY Tenergy 64 2.1


Back to Top
mickd View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member


Joined: 04/27/2014
Location: Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 861
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mickd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/03/2019 at 8:48pm
I used to get that error every now and then before the host migration. Hopefully it was just a one time problem. Is it working as intended again now?
Back to Top
igorponger View Drop Down
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/29/2006
Location: Third planet to the Sun
Status: Offline
Points: 2503
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote igorponger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/10/2019 at 12:14pm
A SPOON OF TAR ...

Currently, all seem working smoothly with Opera Mini, excepting the Forum Search function. A spoon of tar in the barrel of honey?
Back to Top
hleett View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member
Avatar

Joined: 04/13/2018
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 183
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hleett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/10/2019 at 1:39pm
Forum Search function works like a charm in Chrome.
Back to Top
NDH View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner
Avatar

Joined: 08/11/2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NDH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 2:21am
This site is now practically unusable on the iPhone and iPad.

It’s incredibly slow, and I get the 502 errror regularly. 

It’s taken 5 minutes to load this page and write this comment.
Back to Top
FruitLoop View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: 09/20/2018
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 276
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FruitLoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 8:42am
Same on Chrome for Android.
Back to Top
AndySmith View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
Avatar

Joined: 11/12/2008
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 4306
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndySmith Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 9:18am
I have no problems at all on Chrome/Android.
This was a great signature until I realised it was overrated.
Back to Top
FruitLoop View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: 09/20/2018
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 276
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FruitLoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 11:32am
Originally posted by AndySmith AndySmith wrote:

I have no problems at all on Chrome/Android.

Not only slow but get error messages constantly and also even auto correct on phone isnt working often, it refuses to change the word and I have to delete and retype instead.
Back to Top
fatt View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/15/2007
Location: Location
Status: Offline
Points: 15372
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fatt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 11:34am
any chance a reset of Chrome to factory settings will solve the issue? I'm pretty sure your favorites won't be deleted but back them up just in case. Also I would try resetting network settings on your phone and restart it.

Edited by fatt - 02/11/2019 at 11:34am
Back to Top
NDH View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner
Avatar

Joined: 08/11/2018
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NDH Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 11:39am
It's not just Chrome.

I'm using Safari on the Mac, iPad and iPone and trying to reply, or general browsing is making the site unusable I'm afraid.
Back to Top
fatt View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/15/2007
Location: Location
Status: Offline
Points: 15372
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fatt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 11:49am
On your Iphone, can you try Settings-Safari and "Clear History and Website Data"?

On that same Iphone, can you try Settings-General-Reset and "Reset network Settings"?
 

Back to Top
Piri View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member
Avatar

Joined: 07/06/2008
Location: Dominican Republic
Status: Offline
Points: 438
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Piri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 4:54pm
Mine now works 100%, fast and smooth, it changed 2 days ago, and it's been stable as it can be...I didn't do anything (I tried removing cookies, history etc, but it didn't worked), now it's close to flawless.

Edit: I forgot to mention that all my problems were on Desktop (Safari & Chrome) on MacOS


Edited by Piri - 02/11/2019 at 4:56pm
Nittaku Acoustic St.
FH: BTY Tenergy 05 2.1
BH: BTY Tenergy 64 2.1


Back to Top
haggisv View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar
Dark Knight

Joined: 06/28/2005
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 4841
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote haggisv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/11/2019 at 8:01pm
Originally posted by Piri Piri wrote:

Mine now works 100%, fast and smooth, it changed 2 days ago, and it's been stable as it can be...I didn't do anything (I tried removing cookies, history etc, but it didn't worked), now it's close to flawless.

That supports fatt's suggestion that the problems are just cache related, and once cleared (or automatically expired in this case), the problems go away.
Smart; VS>401, Dtecs OX
Tenergy Alternatives | My TT Articles
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.

Become a Fan on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Web Wiz News
About MyTableTennis.NET | Forum Help | Disclaimer

MyTableTennis.NET is the trading name of Alex Table Tennis Ltd.

Copyright ©2003-2019 Alex Table Tennis Ltd. All rights reserved.