Print Page | Close Window

Avalox Fan Club - please check in here!

Printed From: Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET
Category: Equipment
Forum Name: Equipment
Forum Description: Share your experience and discussions about table tennis equipments.
Moderator: haggisv
Assistant Moderators: position available

URL: http://mytabletennis.net/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=38051
Printed Date: 04/23/2024 at 9:06am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Avalox Fan Club - please check in here!
Posted By: Bennybenny
Subject: Avalox Fan Club - please check in here!
Date Posted: 11/14/2010 at 4:26pm
I did a search and didn't see any posts for an Avalox fan club, so I decided to start one. Avalox fans, please check in here and share what you have and talk about your experiences.

I started playing with Avalox after I decided to get back into table tennis this year. I found a coach that helped me develop an all-round attacking style, but then I realized that my gear wasn't cutting it anymore. I used to play an all-out attacking style, but that was back when I was a younger man, when the ball was 38mm, when we still had the 21 point format and before all the equipment changes. I was using an OFF+ Donic blade (discontinued Peter Franz GTR) and I noticed it had hardly any dwell so it was only really good for flat hits. I did some research and realized that I should get something slower to work on my topspin game. I decided to check out some all wood blades, and I'm really glad I did.