Print Page | Close Window

Hurricane 3 Advice please

Printed From: Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET
Category: Equipment
Forum Name: Equipment
Forum Description: Share your experience and discussions about table tennis equipments.
Moderator: haggisv
Assistant Moderators: position available

URL: http://mytabletennis.net/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=86719
Printed Date: 04/17/2024 at 9:20pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Hurricane 3 Advice please
Posted By: ericd937
Subject: Hurricane 3 Advice please
Date Posted: 09/08/2019 at 9:42pm
About 2 weeks ago, I started playing with commercial Hurricane 3 Neo. Initially, I scraped off the factory glue layer and boosted it with 2 thin layers of Reviver Phoenix. I pasted it on an XVT Hinoki ALC blade, which was terrible and the setup felt hard as a rock. Actually, I don't like that blade with any rubbers. So, it wasn't a big surprise that I didn't like that setup. 

So, I took off the rubber, added two more layers of Reviver Phoenix, waited for the dome to relax slightly, and glued it on my Stiga Clipper Wood. Here, it plays pretty nice. After playing with that setup for about 10 or 12 sessions, I can see a lot of the benefits of this type of rubber. Pushes are loaded. I can attack a lot of balls near the net that I couldn't attack with Tenergy. Loops near the table are loaded with spin and have decent power. The control is outstanding. Without the tensor effect, its just super easy for me to understand how this rubber is going to behave when I hit against all kinds of spin.