Print Page | Close Window

1 in a Million Moments

Printed From: Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET
Category: Pictures & Videos
Forum Name: Videos
Forum Description: Post table tennis video download information here.
Moderator: mickd
Assistant Moderators:

URL: http://mytabletennis.net/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=93310
Printed Date: 07/14/2024 at 6:34pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com


Topic: 1 in a Million Moments
Posted By: qkac
Subject: 1 in a Million Moments
Date Posted: 06/01/2023 at 7:04am
Sathiyan Gnanasekaran vs Kirill Gerassimenko WTT Champions European Summer Series 2022, 
Budapest, Hungary
MS R32 Clap




-------------
BTY VISCARIA FL;
FH/BH: BTY D09C max/BTY D05 max






Replies:
Posted By: cole_ely
Date Posted: 06/01/2023 at 9:46am
Originally posted by qkac qkac wrote:

Sathiyan Gnanasekaran vs Kirill Gerassimenko WTT Champions European Summer Series 2022, 
Budapest, Hungary
MS R32 Clap



Thanks! I shared thus out


-------------
Wavestone St with Illumina 1.9r, defender1.7b

Please let me know if I can be of assistance.


Posted By: igorponger
Date Posted: 06/05/2023 at 1:12pm
The given case through professional umpire's vision.

Once a time, I looked into the newly revised edition of the table tennis Rules, I wanted to find out how to legally interpret the reverse balls that jumped back over the net. Luckely, in my best prime I obtained a higher technical education to the full, so I managed to get a correct answer somehow. But an ordinary one with so-so legal faculty will never be able to. In my early heydays, the Rules had been much easer to understand, any "green brain" could get well what Rules say, the rules were written in understandable language.
Well, how to judge the reverse balls correctly, look into rule 2.10.1.3, it should be read this way:
— As soon as the ball has landed on your court, you must get it back to the opponent's side before the ball touches anything but the net.
We can see such a case happened here in the video clip. The Indian guy did managed to dispatch the ball to the opponent's side before it touched the table. The player has made a correct return according to rule 2.7.1. That's such a tricky logic indeeed, you can never understand unless you take a good dose of vodka. (Rusian folk idiom)


Posted By: tom
Date Posted: 06/05/2023 at 2:51pm
Yes, we understand you are a very highly educated, intelligent, and cultured person, who is object, not a bigot, and always tells the truth - you don't have to remind us of your traits with every posting - we could easily see it for ourselves



Print Page | Close Window

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd. - https://www.webwiz.net