Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  Help Desk Help Desk  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Rule test 6
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rule test 6

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
PLLsystem View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member
Avatar

Joined: 05/30/2005
Location: Hungary
Status: Offline
Points: 794
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PLLsystem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rule test 6
    Posted: 07/14/2006 at 10:01am

During rally player 'A' smashes the ball near the net. He touches the net a bit. What is the decision?

  • A. new serve (let)
  • B. point for player 'A'
  • C. point for player 'B'
we make real professional handmade table tennis blades - ospblades.com
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
silence View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member


Joined: 01/10/2004
Status: Offline
Points: 129
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silence Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 11:00am
My answer is C. I can't quote the rule but if you touch the net you lose the piont. In tennis it is the same.
Back to Top
takaaki View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member


Joined: 05/07/2006
Status: Offline
Points: 3089
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote takaaki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 11:17am

that's an easy one.

it's like what silence said--it's the same as tennis...

Back to Top
Braveheart View Drop Down
Super Member
Super Member
Avatar

Joined: 06/21/2006
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 270
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Braveheart Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 11:22am
No doubt, answer C. Do you have a better question, pls ?
Blade - Butterly X5 balsa carbo Off;
Front -Donic JO Platin soft 2mm
Back hand - BUTTERFLY Challenger 1.5 mm (short pips)
Style - Close table attack
Back to Top
master-pong View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member
Avatar

Joined: 11/30/2005
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 1458
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote master-pong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 2:21pm

I don't get it.
Does player A smash near the net at HIS half of the table or what?

Back to Top
JRSDallas View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member
Avatar

Joined: 09/03/2005
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 585
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JRSDallas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 3:24pm
"C" is the answer
Back to Top
PLLsystem View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member
Avatar

Joined: 05/30/2005
Location: Hungary
Status: Offline
Points: 794
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PLLsystem Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07/14/2006 at 6:51pm
It was really easy :) "C" is the right answer. (2.10.1.9.)
we make real professional handmade table tennis blades - ospblades.com
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.01
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.

Become a Fan on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Web Wiz News
Forum Home | Go to the Forums | Forum Help | Disclaimer

MyTableTennis.NET is the trading name of Alex Table Tennis Ltd.

Copyright ©2003-2020 Alex Table Tennis Ltd. All rights reserved.