FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedSalary part time coach

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Lula View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Salary part time coach
    Posted: 02/18/2019 at 9:40am
Hello! 

I have been playing tabletennis for almost 20 years, and have been a part time coach for a little more than 10 years. Today i am a part time coach for kids 2, 3 times a week. 3 groups everytime, with a total of almost 4 hours. 

I am interesting in what my salary per hour should be? what other part time coaches have. 

At the moment i have 10 USD(around 100 kronor) per hour. I think that all the other coaches in the club that are not as experienced as me have the same. Therefor i think i should have a somewhat higher salary because i have been a coach much longer and proably are more competent. I would like my salary to be 15 or 20 USD per hour. 

I do this mostly for fun so the salary is not that important. But many of the groups are not so motivated, do not listen and do not fight very hard so it takes alot of energy from me. The groups are also very large so that make it more difficult and harder.  So i think i should be payed somewhat well for it.  I also have a adult group, that is much more fun so i could do that almost free. 

I hope there are some part time coaches for kids, youth out there that can answer my question. Or other people that know something about this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! 
Sponsored Links

Skyline View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/18/2019 at 11:02am
10-15 euro per hour would be normal here I guess.
skip3119 View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/18/2019 at 3:04pm
The price of a group lesson is different from an individual one-on-one lesson.

If you feel you are under-paid, just raise the price to whatever level you feel is justified - and see how it goes.