Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Some style questions and general questions about c
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Some style questions and general questions about c

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
YasirA View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote YasirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Some style questions and general questions about c
    Posted: 08/15/2021 at 2:54pm
Hi, I started playing table tennis around 2 months ago and started going to practice with other after knowing there is a club where I lived. Anyways, I was trying to find someone to kind of coach me and I found someone but what he is saying Is contradicting what I have read over my research and I want to know what you think I should follow. So he is saying that I have a good backhand (I learned it from emratthich) but my forehand shouldn't bee too big of a swing as I am still a beginner and it would be better for me to use a smaller swing (like 12"-18" swing) and hit the ball in a flat way and focus on speed rather than spin. This seems to be the main thing that I am unsure about so what do you think. Should I learn to hit the ball flat and try returning it or focusing on the forehand drive and the loop in a way that adds a lot more spin? 
I am more on the offensive side by the way and I use an old Racket that has hurricane 3 on the forehand and flextra butterfly on the backhand.

Thanks in a advance
Sponsored Links

Simon_plays View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Simon_plays Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08/15/2021 at 3:01pm