FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Sword Blue Feather a Viscaria Clone?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Antiq View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Antiq Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sword Blue Feather a Viscaria Clone?
    Posted: 08/02/2013 at 11:59am
2 months back, I visited Beijing and got myself the latest Sword BLue Feather (BF) and some new rubbers...

Havn't got a chance to play it till recently. The setup for BF was FH (Maze Green) and BH (Maze BLue). 

To my surprise, it play exactly like the Yinhe Viscaria Clone (YVC), which I have been using for the last 4 months. My YVC setup was FH (Maze Red) and BH (Maze Blue). The switch to BF was a breeze...

So I decided to put the Viscaria nd BF side by side.... And I realised that they are almost exact identical in thickness and composite. BF uses Julong Carbon, slightly different compare to arylate carbon. Visually, the BF fibers look whitish where as the Viscaria fiber look bluish. YVC fiber look thicker.

In term of blade face shape, BF is slighly more oval compare to Viscaria. 

The scale on the koto wood is very obvious on both Viscaria and YVC. No obvious scale notice on the BF. 

The specification is as follow: 
5W + 2 JLC
Thickness is ard 5.5mm

I think the Composite is Koto + JLC + Ayous + Ayous + Ayous + JLC + Koto, according to some china forum review.

Will try to provide some review on the rubbers later.

Meanwhile, enjoy the photos...

BF on top, YVC in centre, and Viscaria bottom. (Viscaria is lightly sealed on face and side)

My 2 setup:

BF

YVC
<

For the rubbers, the Maze Blue, Red and Green varies interm of tackiness and speed... Enjoy the photos... (looks like the Stiga TOur series rubber... lol)

Edited by Antiq - 09/20/2013 at 9:56am
I love cheap and good blades that suit my game...
Sponsored Links

garrotinho View Drop Down
Beginner
Beginner