Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Finally healed?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Pushblocker View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pushblocker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Finally healed?
    Posted: 04/18/2019 at 9:55pm
I've been plagued by injuries since 2015... Tear in my right meniscus as also multiple times tennis elbow.. I've been playing under pain for half of 2016 and part of 2017... Then I hurt my elbow again in June 2018 and have been playing with elbow pain until recently.. Now, it has been about 1 month that I'm pain free from both, knee and elbow.. I have carefully started twiddling and bh attacking again (my bh attack was the cause of my elbow issues). I hope that this time, I will remain pain free for a while.. I keep my fingers crossed.. Hopefully, the lack of pain will help my tournament results in the near future..  If I can get 1 pain free year of playing, I would be very happy.. Right now, I'm playing 5 times per week... 4 times at my office during my lunch break for 1.5 hours an 1 time per week at the club..That's the most I've played in a long time..  

Edited by Pushblocker - 04/18/2019 at 9:57pm
2010 Florida State Champion

Dr. Neubauer Firewall Plus Blade with DHS G666 1.5mm on forehand Giant Dragon Talon National Team OX on backhand
fatt View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fatt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/18/2019 at 10:07pm
It must be stressful to be on your guards all the time. I wish you a pain free year and more.
2 Seattle friends felt better faster with ultrasound treatments when they had tennis elbow. That was around 2009. I wonder if it’s still a good method and above all if it can be used as preventIve care.
Simas View Drop Down