Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Avalox Fan Club - please check in here!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Bennybenny View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bennybenny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Avalox Fan Club - please check in here!
    Posted: 11/14/2010 at 4:26pm
I did a search and didn't see any posts for an Avalox fan club, so I decided to start one. Avalox fans, please check in here and share what you have and talk about your experiences.

I started playing with Avalox after I decided to get back into table tennis this year. I found a coach that helped me develop an all-round attacking style, but then I realized that my gear wasn't cutting it anymore. I used to play an all-out attacking style, but that was back when I was a younger man, when the ball was 38mm, when we still had the 21 point format and before all the equipment changes. I was using an OFF+ Donic blade (discontinued Peter Franz GTR) and I noticed it had hardly any dwell so it was only really good for flat hits. I did some research and realized that I should get something slower to work on my topspin game. I decided to check out some all wood blades, and I'm really glad I did.