Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Spinlord Degu 2 I like it. :) (review)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ericd937 View Drop Down
Gold Member
Gold Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ericd937 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Spinlord Degu 2 I like it. :) (review)
    Posted: 11/05/2015 at 10:53pm
Ok, this is my first attempt at a serious review. lol I just got a sheet of Spinlord Degu 2 (1.5 thickness). There isn't much info about this rubber online, so I figured I should put something out there in case some other people have been considering this rubber. So far, I've used it for about 5 hours. I practiced with it for 1.5 hours or so and played about 10 club matches. I must say that I'm really impressed with the rubber so far. The sponge is a bit harder than most of the pips that I've tried previously. The sponge is in the 42 to 44 degree hardness range. While the sponge is slightly harder than usual, the topsheet is pretty soft. It has a really good feel. It's not tuned, so it doesn't feel too bouncy. It feels just right to me. Its not fast and its not slow. I had no problem adding pace or putting on the breaks whenever I wanted. The control is excellent! I don't chop often, but with this rubber, I could chop as easily as I could hit through loops and the spin is pretty good too. If you are looking for a super deceptive rubber, this might not be the one for you. If you know what you're doing, it can offer some deception as I found it easy to manipulate the spin with this rubber.