Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need help with my first "good" racket

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ali-g View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ali-g Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need help with my first "good" racket
    Posted: 09/30/2008 at 7:33pm

I am a recreational player and looking to buy a new table tennis racket. Since there are so many options I am a little lost and hoping some of you might be able to help..

My style of play is fairly aggressive (fast + spin). I used Yasaka Mark V paddle for the last year or so and it is very old now so I am looking for an upgrade. Also, it seems like I need to build my own paddle and buy the rubber /blade separately, something I've never done before. Any online retailers that can do this for me?

My budget is up to ~$120. Please let me know if you have any suggestions (specific brands/models will be great).

Thanks!
Sponsored Links

JimT View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimT Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/30/2008 at 7:40pm
Are you in North America?
Single Ply Hinoki Club, Founding Member

Say "no!" to expensive table tennis equipment. Please...
ali-g View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ali-g Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/30/2008 at 7:44pm
San Francisco

aeoliah View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aeoliah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09/30/2008 at 8:57pm
I would advise you to contact Cole_Ely, and welcome to the forum !
Member of the Single Ply Hinoki Club
Viscaria Super ALC C-Pen
Rasanter C48

walkoffaith View Drop Down