Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login
tabletennis11.com

Blade+RUbbers

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
forehandsmash View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote forehandsmash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Blade+RUbbers
    Posted: 04/14/2007 at 9:44pm
Hi all. I have decided to upgrade from a premade to a custom one. I have 2 options in mind, namely Butterfly Petr Korbel + 2pcs of DHSHurricane3 OR Dawei Wavestone + 2pcs of DHSHurricane3. I love to attack very much with consistent smashes but i only have slow BUT spinny loops. Can anyone tell me which combo is better?

PS: Only the 2 combos on top! If u find it crappy, tell me.

Thanks in advance.Im not that good at selecting custom blades
Petr Korbel-FL/Sriver/狂飚 III
Sponsored Links

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote forehandsmash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/14/2007 at 9:45pm
fs-2, wheres a video of yourself?
Ksix View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ksix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/14/2007 at 10:19pm
if you're 12 years old and plan on getting 2 hurricanes it might be a little too heavy for you ... but hum whatever floats your boat... petr korbel is a great blade not so sure about wavestone though didnt get a chance to play with many dawei products
わが青春に悔なし

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote forehandsmash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/14/2007 at 11:44pm
Dear Ksix,

I have played for a few days With Hurricane 3 on FH and Hurricane 2 on BH...and seem to like it. My dumb premade...according to what other ppl say...weighs near to 100g just for the blade alone! with flextra, ard 53g...its like 200g. So im used to carrying a heavy one...but any other options for me besides hurricane 3?
mdjenders View Drop Down
Silver Member