Alex Table Tennis - MyTableTennis.NET Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Grippier than Fastarc G1

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Thot View Drop Down
Silver Member
Silver Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Grippier than Fastarc G1
    Posted: 03/03/2019 at 2:45pm
Hello,
I'm using G1 MAX on both sides, a little bit heavier for my taste. But my issue is that sometimes I feel that it doesn't grip the ball. When the incoming ball is slow and/or floating I feel that I can't penetrate the sponge, the ball just goes into the net. If I'm not in position this is even more probable to happen. I'm an amateur and I'm sure that my technique is not good, but I'm looking for a topsheet with more grip.

Any suggestions? No Butterfly products.
Anyone tried a boosted/tuned G1? I'm thinking of trying Falco Tempo Long booster on it.

Sponsored Links

Lightzy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lightzy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/03/2019 at 2:46pm
Any softer rubber.
Yasaka Rakza 7 soft etc.
piligrim View Drop Down
Premier Member
Premier Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote piligrim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/03/2019 at 2:55pm
vega pro
Nightsky View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nightsky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03/03/2019 at 3:12pm
Originally posted by Thot Thot wrote:

Hello,